Colorado State University
Faculty & Staff

Dr. Steven R. Abt, PE
Senior Research Scientist
sabt@engr.colostate.edu
Hydraulic Research

Bryan N. Scholl
Research Associate
Hydraulics Laboratory Manager
bnscholl@engr.colostate.edu
Hydraulics, Physical and Rainfall Modeling

Dr. Brian P. Bledsoe, PE
Associate Professor
bbledsoe@engr.colostate.edu
Environmental Hydraulic Research

Dr. Christopher I. Thornton, PE
Associate Professor
Director, Engineering Research Center
Director, Hydraulics Laboratory
thornton@engr.colostate.edu
Hydraulics, River Mechanics, Erosion & Sedimentation

Gloria Garza
Research Coordinator
ggarza@engr.colostate.edu

Dr. Karan Venayagamoorthy
Associate Professor
vskaran@engr.colostate.edu
Environmental Fluid Mechanics, Hydraulics,
Computational Fluid Mechanics

Joanie Graham
Research Coordinator
jmgraham@engr.colostate.edu
Project Administration

Jason Berg
Research Associate
Operations Manager, E.R.C.
jmberg@engr.colostate.edu
Physical Modeling

Dr. Pierre Y. Julien
Professor of Civil Engineering
pierre@engr.colostate.edu
River Mechanics, Erosion & Sedimentation