Graduate Students

Graduate Students

Alireza Fakhri

Masters, Hydraulics and Stream Restoration

Dr. Rob Ettema

Project: Large Scale Particle Velocimetry (LSPIV)

alireza.fakhri@colostate.edu

Selina Tasdelen

Masters, Hydraulics and Stream Restoration

Dr. Chris Thornton

Project: Gross Reservoir Stepped Spillway

Selina.Tasdelen@colostate.edu

Parker Maddocks

Masters, Hydraulics and Stream Restoration

Dr. Rob Ettema

Project: Bendway Weir Failure Modes

Parker.Maddocks@colostate.edu

Recent Graduates

Sam Eggleston

Masters, Hydraulics and Stream Restoration

Dr. Chris Thornton

Project: RECP and rock gabion overtopping performance testing

Samuel.Eggleston@colostate.edu

Cody Volt

Masters, Hydraulics and Stream Restoration

Dr. Chris Thornton

Projects: Recreational Whitewater Park McLaughlin Whitewater Tulsa, OK, RECP overtopping performance testing, and Los Vaqueros Dam Spillway

Graduation: December 2020

crvolt@rams.colostate.edu

Taylor Hogan

Masters, Hydraulics and Stream Restoration

Dr. Chris Thornton and Dr. Rob Ettema

Thesis Project: The Effects of Bend Radius on Flow Around a Configuration of Bendway Weirs: Insights From a Numerical Model

Graduation: July 2019

Taylor.Hogan@colostate.edu

Blake Biethman

Masters, Hydraulics and Stream Restoration

Dr. Rob Ettema

Project: Gross Reservoir Stepped Spillway

Graduation: May 2020

Blake.Biethman@colostate.edu

Ali Reza Nowrooz Pour

Doctorate, Hydraulics and Stream Restoration

Dr. Rob Ettema

Project: Long throat contraction scour

Graduation: December 2019

Alireza.Nowrooz_Pour@colostate.edu